Innovators Connect - Pitch & Match

This dynamic event brings together entrepreneurs, researchers, innovators, start-up enthusiasts, and incubators from India and Germany. Take part in workshops and presentations, experience live pitches, and network with your peers in B2Bs– all in a day!­­

Event Information

September 16, 2022, 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Online
Organizer: DWIH New Delhi

Timings in Central European Time: 10:30 to 14:30 CET

Registrations for this event are now closed.

Agenda:

 

One-on-one meeting opportunity for you! Connect with other attendees and grow your research and start-up network.

Opening
14:00 – 14:15 IST | 10:30 – 10:45 CET

Deep tech start-ups that are born in universities and research institutions mostly rely on public funding in their early seed stage. But what about the role and possibilities of venture capital funding for early-stage start-ups? In this session, two experts from capital investors focused on early stage-start-ups and technology investments will share their insights on scouting of start-ups, criteria for investments and the role of VC investments for financing innovations.

Falling Walls Lab India Pitches
15:00 – 16:30 IST | 11:30 – 13:00 CET

Watch 15 live pitches for the most innovative research ideas, which positively impact society. You also get to vote for your favourite!

Falling Walls Lab India is a unique opportunity for innovators in India to showcase their breakthrough research ideas on a global platform. The 5 winners not only get to grow their international network but also gain expert knowledge to further implement their projects.
Know more about the innovators: Falling Walls Lab India Finalists 2022

Parallel Sessions:
16:30 – 17:30 IST | 13:00 – 14:00 CET

What is the purpose of your company? Why carving out the WHY should be at the beginning of you building a company, and how it will help you in inspiring others to co-create and grow your business. It doesn’t matter if you have already started a business or are considering to start one – this workshop is an invitation to reflect on why your company matters, based on the work of Simon Sinek.

How can we communicate our research results to the relevant stakeholders? How do we stand out from competing ideas? In this talk, we will look at two research projects with complex results & discuss the important lessons we learned along the way in pitching them.

Award Ceremony of Falling Walls Lab India
17:30 – 18:00 IST | 14:00 – 14:30 CET